Kabobs, veggies and hummas, drive-in style

Main Street Continental Grill
911 East Main St.
Kent, OH 44340
330-678-0800
www.mymainstreetgrill.com

To continue my tour of Kent, I move on to the Main Street Continental Grill. Restauranteurs have been serving drive-in foodies at this location for decades, but since 2007 it has moved from exclusively burgers and hot dogs to include shwarma and baba ghanouj. It’s a great location to find ethnic eats after leaving the Loft or the Zephyr Pub after a few brews. It’s kinda like a Swensons for the Mediterranean in all of us.

I’ll be covering more local ethnic restaurants in the next few months, but if you’re looking for a great guide I highly recommend the book Cleveland Ethnic Eats by Laura Taxel.

Note: I am employed by Laura Taxel’s publishing company, but to be honest, I purchased her books before I worked there.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

